Uncategorized

NEW Blocks of the Month coming SOON!!

We currently have 2 Blocks of the Month that are in the works and just wanted to give you a heads up on what they were. Please note these pictures aren’t great cause I had to take them from the books and patterns they were on, and those darn lights just shined right off of them.

The first one is called A French Country Touch by Blackberry Primitives. We are going to switch it up and do it as wool on Flannel to keep the cost down. I guarantee though it will be 10x as beautiful! Please watch the Shop Blog for when this comes available.

20140225-083924.jpg

The second one I know a little more about because I am the one doing it! I have sent Rainbow Garden off to the quilters and am in NEED of another project! Not really but who am I kidding? Starting NEW projects is fun and I can’t wait to get going on this one, plus I need something to stitch as Luke and I start to travel again for shows. My Enchanted Garden is a book by Gretchen Gibbons, the same lady who did Pennies From Heaven.

20140225-084157.jpg

We are going to be doing this BOM in Lisa’s NEW fabric line due out in March, Homestead Gatherings. The quilt measures 60 1/2x 72 and the block size is 12×16. The backgrounds of the blocks will be the creams with red print, and We are going to be doing the borders and Sashings in black prints, and then the burgundy red as the corner stones. And of course this will be our hand dyed wools used for the appliqués.

20140225-084411.jpg

The book is going to be sold separately for $27.99 and we are also going to offer an extra package of patterns (templates for when you order) for $10. This package will be the blown up blocks as you will need to blow up the blocks to 200%. For your convince we will offer to have them blown up for you. Now the only way that the larger patterns are offered is if you buy the book from us and do the BOM. This BOM will go for 10 months and will be $22 a month. We will also offer a thread kit for this as well. My Enchanted Garden Sign Up

Please email us if you have any questions regarding this BOM. Primitivegatheringsquiltshop@yahoo.com

Thanks so much have a wonderful day, Jessica
Primitive Gatherings Quilt Shop

3 thoughts on “NEW Blocks of the Month coming SOON!!

  1. I saw the French Country pattern in a magazine and immediately thought it would be a great project by Primitive Gatherings. I check this site every day. I love the new stuff- the sneak peaks of the shop, the information of everything coming up, etc. When a white padded envelope arrives the comment is – “Mom got another package from her favorite quilt shop!” Thanks for all your hard work.

Leave a comment