When we were in Daytona Beach for the AQS Quilt Show, they had some wonderful quilts on display for all of us to look at.  While there were not very many “traditional” quilts like we do here at Primitive Gatherings, each and everyone of these quilts were just as beautiful.  Many were more of the “art” quilts and were decorated with the glittery thread and rhinestones, which are not my cup of tea, but I could definitely appreciate all of the hard work and time that was put into each of these quilts.  Make sure you take a peak at so of the quilts that inspired me, as they are beautiful.

I have included the name of the individual who created the quilt, the name that they were calling the quilt and a picture or two from each of the quilts. These are just a few quilts that caught my eye.

This was the quilt that Won for Best Use of Color.

I loved the way this quilt was put together, with the small log cabin blocks and the appliqué over the top of it. The use of the Blues, Browns, Tans and Creams were amazing.

So Tiny!!!  Loved the way this was pieced.  I am partial to the Blue and Cream/White color quilts.

This to me is just absolutely stunning.  It is so brilliantly done that I have no words!  It is an old fashion Winter scene and can see hit happening out in the Countryside anywhere!

Beautiful Applique Quilt.  I am not proficient at doing needle turn appliqué and it just amazing me sometimes the simplicity of the blocks and how big of an impact they can make.

Love the Colors!

Ok, so these little itty bitty pieces……..just WOW!  Those small little blocks surrounding the center of the quilt are about 2 inches finished.  It was just spectacular!

Last but not least, this quilt just appealed to me.  I love the use of the colors and the way that your eyes travel around the quilt.

Hope you enjoyed this mini-quilt show! I got sooooooo much inspiration from these quilts, made me wanna run home and start putting together a few of my quilts that i have just sitting around waiting to be finished.  Sometimes you just need a little inspiration to get you going again.

Happy Quilting, Jessica

Primitive Gatherings Quilt Shop

