Its a rainy Friday here in Wisconsin and as I look outside, I am hoping that it is not raining into my windows that I left open at home! Oh well, whatcha going to do?  My veggie garden and lawn is absolutely loving the rain though! I thought I would sit down today and get you all caught up on some of the new things happening at the Shop this past week. Our Marcus Brother Fabric Rep came to the Shop yesterday and we were able to order a great NEW Block of the Month from Paula Barnes of Red Crinoline Quilts called Latimer Farms.  It is going to be starting up in January of 2016, and will be a 12 month program, you receive over 21 yards of fabric total through out the program!!! Now just because it starts in January does not mean that you can hold off ordering.  We only order fabric for a certain amount of kits, once those are filled, so is the program!  So make sure if you would like to do the BOM you sign up right away…. IMG_2056 IMG_2057

This quilt is going to be absolutely STUNNING! I can’t wait to get the Shop Sample Bag and get working on this quilt!  It should fit perfectly on MY bed.

While Lisa has been gone the last few days I have had the privilege of testing out some of her patterns for the New LITTLE GATHERINGS book that will be out soon.  Testing the patterns are the last step before we are able to send it off to the printers and then ship those books out to all of you who have pre-ordered them, and will get them FIRST before everyone else! Here is just the back of one of the Blocks, it was so much fun to do these little blocks.  I will admit to not thinking i would like it, but OMG once they were all done………i held them up and was like “aren’t these sooooo cute?” IMG_2079

We also received our Bolts of the wonderfully soft and cozy Wool and Needle Flannel III !! Yay we have been waiting for these for so long it seems like, just in time to have a quilt done for Fall in these Flannels.  We have some great kits and patterns available, Murrietta Stars and Trotting Along.

IMG_1272

There are so many other things in progress here at the Studio, I can’t wait to be able to share them all with you! I hope you have a wonderful weekend, I am going to be busy working the Mile Of Music Festival that we have here in Appleton.  The whole downtown is full of Music Bands all weekend and all day long!

Happy Stitching, Jessica Primitive Gatherings Quilt Shop

