For those of you wondering what those 5″ square blocks turned into that I made while I was Upnorth this past month, here you go. It’s not quite finished but I wanted to show everyone because we decided to do it as a Block of the Month since there has been a lot of interest in it. We have a limited amount of space in the BOM due to the amount of fabric I have to work with so if you would like to do this please sign up right away.

20140117-075432.jpg

There are 144 different blocks, and 144 different fabrics in this quilt. Each month starting in March you will receive a mixture of 12 different Japanese homespuns and Japanese cotton fabrics to create 12 blocks from, for $22 per month.

The book is sold separately for $27.95

20140117-075753.jpg

You will receive enough fabrics to do your quilt as seen in the picture below from the book. You will be able to make the piano keys around the quilt if you would like. Or you will be able to create more 5″ squares or to scrappy border it, the possibilities are endless with the fabric that you will be supplied with. If you do the quilt as seen in the picture below it will finish 66 1/2 square.

20140117-080008.jpg

Hope you all enjoy this quilt! I loved making mine. I haven’t decided how I am going to finish mine off yet, but I will definitely show you when I do! Make sure you sign up today! Jessica

