DSC07779

This is BLOCK #8, Fox and Geese. My people! If you have already decided on how you want to finish this quilt, as I have, (see it on Page 1–it is set on point, has triple sashing strips and cute little nine patches), you can start NOW, working on 9 patches and sashings. As of right now, I have completed Block #20, and I have cut 109 dark strips out of the 116 that I need. You can start now, cutting all scraps into 1-1/2″ strips. The longer ones, 8-1/2″ to 9″ long, can be used for the sashings, and the shorter chunks that are left-over can be used for the nine patches. I have about 27 nine patches already! Each week, make the block, make a nine patch, and cut your longer length strips.

At the end of this program, the finishing kit will then be made up of more light fabrics for sashing strips, and border fabric. It seems like a lot of strips and 9 patches right now, but doing a little every week and one 9 patch for every block you make….just think…. all the blocks and the 9 patches will be done at the same time.

Now, do not be confused! This is ONE of the TWO ways we are finishing this quilt. If you would rather wait and see what Debbie D. decides on, that’s up to you. But MINE (Deborah S.) will be like Becky Brown’s version on page 1. I am loving the way the little 9 patches are turning out. If this IS confusing for you, because we are both Debbies, should I just start signing my name using my nickname? The girls around the shop like “Butch.” Whattayathink??
Love,
Butch

